Announcement Details

Announcement of Acne Taskforce

Apr 05 2021

Dear members of the IADVL,

The IADVL Academy and IADVL EC supported by an educational grant from Sun Pharmaceuticals Ltd, intends to conduct a series of 10 CMEs for disseminating information on medical and procedural aspects of acne.

Applications were invited from IADVL Life Members (excluding EC and Academy members and SIG Coordinators and Conveners) for membership of the ‘Acne Taskforce’.

Twenty-seven members applied in response to call for applications. A selection committee comprising the President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, Hon. Secretary General, Academy Chairperson and Academy Convener has selected the members of the taskforce and the constitution of the taskforce is as follows-


Coordinator:   Dr Niti Khunger 

Convener:       Dr Swapnil Shah 


Members-        Dr Abhineetha Hosthota 

                        Dr Gulrez Tyebkhan

Dr Kabir Sardana

                        Dr Kumudhini Subramanian 

                        Dr Pravin Banodkar 

                        Dr Rajat Kandhari 

                        Dr Rinky Kapoor

                        Dr Rochelle C Monteiro 

                        Dr Sanjay Rathi  

                        Dr Sujata Mehta Ambalal 


We thank all the applicants and congratulate the selected members of the taskforce. We wish them best for a very successful series of CMEs.


Dr Deepika Pandhi                                                             Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson                                                                          Convener

IADVL Academy                                                                 IADVL Academy



Dr. Jayadev Betkerur                                                         Dr. Feroz K

President, IADVL                                                                 Hon. Secretary General, IADVL


My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...