Announcement Details

IADVL Observership 2022

Nov 17 2021

Dear members of the IADVL,

Applications are hereby invited for IADVL Observerships 2022 (please see the accompanying file for the subjects, centers and seats available at each center).

The details of Observerships available at each center are:

1. For IADVL PLMs or LMs aged less than 35 years (as on 31.12.2021) for a duration of 4 weeks (a stipend of Rs 10,000 will be provided by IADVL).

2. For IADVL LMs aged 35 years or above (as on 31.12.2021) for a duration of 2 weeks (without a stipend).

Details of IADVL observership centers are also available at

Applicants should have obtained their MD or diploma or DNB in Dermatology (and not still pursuing their studies). They should not be working in the same institution. They must not have availed observerships or training fellowships in the past and will have to complete the Observership before 31.12.2022, failing which they may not be considered for future Observerships through IADVL.

Applications should be sent in the attached format, specifying not more than two choices of centers, with their biodata to by December 5, 2021. The list of successful candidates, selected by the IADVL Academy on the basis of merit and the possible utility of the training in the discharge of their duties, will be announced by January 15, 2022.

Certificate and stipend will be disbursed only after successful completion of the observership and on receipt of the feedback forms from both the Program Director and Observer.

Please send in the application form (attached) in the WORD FORMAT only. Other formats for the application form will not be considered.        


Dr Bhabani Singh and Dr Malathi M

IADVL Academy observership coordinators


Dr Deepika Pandhi                                                        Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy (2020-21)             Convener, IADVL Academy (2020-21)


Dr Lalit Kumar Gupta                                                Dr. Rashmi Jindal

Chairperson, IADVL Academy (2022-23)              Convener, IADVL Academy (2022-23)


Dr Jayadev Betkerur            Dr Rashmi Sarkar                Dr Feroz K

President, IADVL                  President Elect, IADVL         Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

Download Application form for IADVL Observerships- 2022 Download IADVL Observership centers 2022
My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...