Announcement Details

Announcement of selected observership candidates_2021

Jan 30 2021

Dear all,

We are pleased to announce the list of selected candidates for IADVL observerships 2021.

This year, we received 217 applications for 35 centres.  Applications for each centre were sent for evaluation to two Academy members with the evaluation form. All results were tabulated and ranking done by taking average scores obtained.

Observerships are given for a duration of 4 weeks (and a stipend of Rs 10,000) for IADVL LMs or PLMs aged less than 35 years; for a duration of 2 weeks (and without a stipend) for IADVL LMs aged 35 years or above.

The list of the final results is attached.

Dr SK Shahriar Ahmed has been awarded the Smt Mayadevi Observership in Dermatosurgery.



Dr Ananta Khurana and Dr Rashmi Jindal
IADVL Observership Co-ordinators


Dr Deepika Pandhi                                                                        Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy                                                     Convener, IADVL Academy


Dr Kiran Godse                  Dr Jayadev Betkerur                             Dr Feroz K

President, IADVL              President Elect, IADVL               Hon. Secretary General, IADVL


List of selected observership candidates for 2021
My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...